• "Haslucks has provided me with so many breath-taking opportunities."
  • "We are always encouraged to have fun and enjoy what we are doing."
  • "School isn't just about the lessons, it's about the other activities we are offered."
  • "There is a good vibrant feel and we are encouraged to be independent."
  • "You never feel alone - we are one happy, smiley family."
  • Haslucks Green Junior School

    Life at Haslucks Green Junior School Life at Haslucks Green Junior School

    Term Dates

     

    Autumn 2022

    Spring 2023

    Summer 2023

    Term Start: Monday 5th September

    Term Start: Tuesday 3rd  January

    Term Start: Monday 17th April

    Half Term: 24/10/22 to 28/10/22

    Half Term: 20/02/23 to 24/02/23

    Half Term: 29/05/23 to 02/06/23

    Monday 31/10/22 to Friday 16/12/22

    Monday 27/02/23 to Friday 31/03/23

    Monday 0506/23 to Tuesday 25/07/23

     INSET 2022/23

    The following are proposed In-Service days, when the school will be closed to pupils:

    Monday 5th September 2022

    Tuesday 6th  September 2022

    Friday 21st October 2022

    Tuesday 3rd January 2023

    Thursday 4th May 2023 (Voting)

     (May Day: Monday 01 May 2023)

    In exceptional circumstances these dates may be subject to change, in the event of this you will be given as much notice as possible.

     

    Autumn 2023

    Spring 2024

    Summer 2024

    Term Start: Monday 4th September

    Term Start: Monday 8th January

    Term Start: Monday 8th April

    Half Term: 30/10/23 to 03/11/23

    Half Term: 12/02/24 to 16/02/24

    Half Term: 27/05/24 to 31/05/24

    Monday 06/11/23  to Friday 22/12/23

    Monday 19/02/24 to Friday 22/03/24

    Monday 03/06/24 to Monday 22/07/24

    INSET 2023/24

    The following are proposed In-Service days, when the school will be closed to pupils:

     (May Day: Monday 06 May 2024)

    In exceptional circumstances these dates may be subject to change, in the event of this you will be given as much notice as possible.